Stowe High School National Honor Society

Members of the Stowe High School National Honor Society gather for a group portrait. Nineteen new members were inducted in ceremonies last Thursday night. Membership is based on scholarship, leadership, service and character.

Stowe High School inducted new members of its National Honor Society chapter in an evening ceremony at the school on Thursday, Nov. 1.

New members, elected for meeting high standards of scholarship, leadership, service and character:

Grade 11, Bella Braverman, Grace Dolan, Kaiya Gants, Sage Lively, Shea Lyden, Isabel Masi, Maxwell McKenna, Kathryn Meyer, Emily Wren Murphy, Jackson Seivwright, Alexander Tilgner.

Grade 12, Moya Abdel-Mawgood, Jace Boerger, William Cannon, Vanessa Eliasson, Carolina Rolfe, Benjamin Salvas, Ann Schafer, Samuel Schoepke.

These students join a tradition of excellence chartered at Stowe High School in 1962.

The event was hosted by Principal Chris Oleks and organized by honor society adviser Heather Hoffmann. The inductees were sworn in by Seth Marineau, an honor society member who teaches French at Stowe High. Guest speaker was social studies teacher Norm Williams. A reception for the new members, their parents, guests and the faculty followed the ceremony.

The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for secondary students.

We use a Facebook Comments Plugin for commenting. No personal harassment, abuse or hate speech is permitted. Comments should be 1000 characters or fewer. We moderate every comment. Please go to our Terms of Use/Privacy Policy "Posting Rules and Interactivity" for more information.